Sonate (orig. for Flute and Piano) - Woodwind Quintet

Catalog: ED22967

Regular Price: $53.00

On Sale for $21.20

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Hindemith's sonatas are part of the repertoire of many instrumentalists. Since Hindemith wrote only a single work for this line-up with the Small Chamber Music for Wind Quintet, it seemed natural to work on one of his sonatas. Paul Leonard Schäffer retains the solo part in his arrangement of the sonata for flute and distributes the piano accompaniment to the remaining instruments.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Heiter bewegt
  • II. Sehr langsam
  • III. Sehr lebhaft
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Hindemith, Paul
Arranger/Editor: Schaffer, Paul
Catalog Number: ED22967
Pages: 32