Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Art of the Piano Volume 1

Price: $17.95

1 left in stock.

You may order as many of this title as you like. We will ship the in-stock quantity right away and back order the rest to be sent as soon as they arrive from the publisher. Back orders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer. Please call or email with specific timing concerns.

The name "Mark Hayes" has been synonymous with keyboard artistry for decades, and his many collections for Lorenz have been consistent best sellers. In this exciting book, we gave Mark free rein to create arrangements that are both challenging as well as pianistic, and he responded with a dazzling selection of settings that will delight his many talented fans. You will enjoy the full, orchestral sound of classic hymns such as "All Creatures of Our God and King," and a medley of all three tunes for "All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name." And of course, there's a touch of jazz in the spiritual "Go Down, Moses." These rewarding arrangements for advanced pianists will be favorites for years to come.

Table of Contents:
  • All Creatures of Our God and King
  • All Hail the Power of Jesus’ Name
  • And Can It Be
  • Battle Hymn of the Republic
  • Come, Christians, Join to Sing
  • Go Down, Moses
  • He Leadeth Me! O Blessed Thought
  • Jesus Is All the World to Me
  • Morning Has Broken
  • My Jesus, I Love Thee

    Publisher: Lorenz
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Hayes, Mark
    Catalog Number: 701719L

  • Loading...