Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

3 Chaucer Songs - Soprano and Piano

Price: $22.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" number shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. Order any quantity: we will ship the in-stock copies right away and backorder the rest. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may last longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

For the music director of His Majesty's Theatre in London, Bennett chose to set the three poems of "Merciless Beauty," ascribed to Geoffrey Chaucer, the "Father of English Literature" of "Canterbury Tales" fame. Bennett intended the work "for women's voice or voices" with string quartet. Bennett concurrently prepared a voice and piano version.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Captivity
  • II. Rejection
  • III. Escape

    Publisher: Maurice River
    Composer/Author: Bennett, Robert R.
    Catalog Number: 49100670

  • Loading...