River Runner - Trombone and Piano

Catalog: 49403150

Price: $19.79

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.

As part of his National Parks Series, River Runner brings us up close and personal with the Santa Elena Canyon of Big Bend National Park. The three movements are musical distillations of scenes along a memorable kayaking trip, from the calm waters of the Rio Grande ("Lajitas") to the awe-inspiring canyon walls ("The Sentinel") to the rapids ("Rock Slide") encountered along the way. The 12-minute work was dedicated to trombonist Deb Scott and pianist Ron Petti.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Lajitas
  • II. The Sentinel
  • III. Rockslide

  • Publisher: Alias Press
    Composer/Author: Lias, Stephen
    Catalog Number: 49403150