Groth Music home

3 Medieval Carols - Flute Unaccompanied

Catalog: ECS8765

Price: $4.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

These brief movements for solo flute are each based directly upon three lovely Christmas church melodies from the 14th, 13th, and 15th centuries, respectively. The original melodies are associated with texts that convey the joy surrounding the Annunciation, that speak of the Father’s love, and that express the shepherds’ astonishment upon receiving the news of the birth of Jesus. Duration: 4:45

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Angelus ad Virginem
  • 2. Love Begotten
  • 3. Nova, Nova

  • Publisher: ECS Publishing
    Composer/Author: Averitt, William
    Catalog Number: ECS8765