Groth Music home

Requiem - TTBB Vocal Score

Catalog: SBMP1557

Regular Price: $19.95

On Sale for $15.96

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

”Requiem” was commissioned by the Nidaros Cathedral Boys' Choid and conductor Bjørn Moe, Trondheim, Norway, and was premiered in ithe Nidaros Cathedral on April 6, 2014. The work had its New York peremiere in Carnegie Hall in 2017. This version was updated by the composer in 2018. The work includes parts of the original Requiem Mass text, a poem by Emily Dickinson, "Not in Vain", and also a remembrance poem of unknown origin written in the 20th century. This “Requiem” is not dedicated to any particular person or group, but written with the aim of providing solace to people who are in pain and grieving, or to assist in a moment of remembrance and honoring.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Requiem aeternam
  • II. Dies irae
  • III. Not in Vain
  • IV. Lacrimosa
  • V. Rex tremendae
  • VI. Pie Jesu
  • VII. Sanctus
  • VIII. We Remember Them

    Publisher: Santa Barbara
    Composer/Author: Arnesen, Kim Andre
    Catalog Number: SBMP1557

  • Loading...