Groth Music home

Supplementary Solos, Level 1 - Piano

Catalog Number: 00-0105

Regular Price: $7.99

On Sale for $6.39

5 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


These supplementary collections provide that indispensable aspect of any keyboard curriculum, musical 'dessert' -- music in lighter popular styles and a variety of rich, diverse character pieces. Effective antidotes to lagging student interest, the pieces are primarily recreational in nature, but also promote rhythmic and technical development.

Table of Contents:
  • Broken Record Boogie (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Soft-Shoe Dance (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Steam Hammer Stomp (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • A Sad Tail (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Black Eye Blues (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Takin' It Easy (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Beep-Beep Boogie (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Mosquito Waltz (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Blue Braves (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Lonesome Trail (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • The Taiwan Twist (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • The 3-1 Bounce (David Kraehenbuehl)
  • Chattanooga Cha-Cha (Jon George)
  • Strolling in the Park (Jon George)
  • Snake Charmer (Jon George)
  • Bagpiper's March (Jon George)
  • Old-Time Boogie (Jon George)
  • Distant Chimes (Jon George)
  • Night Clouds (Lynn Freeman Olson)
  • Medieval Procession (Duet) (Jon George)
  • The Wayfaring Stranger (Trio) (arr. David Kraehenbuehl)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Summy
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Clark & Goss
Catalog Number: 00-0105
Pages: 32