Suite No. 4, Op. 61 "Mozartiana" - Transposed Clarinet 1 Part

Catalog: N1194

Price: $19.80

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


One of the important works likely to appear on any clarinetist's audition list is Tchaikovsky's homage to his music idol, Mozart. To commemorate the 100th anniversary of Mozart's Don Giovanni, Tchaikovsky chose a number of the master's lesser-known pieces, wrapping them in his own signature arranging and orchestration.

Clarinetist Charles Salinger has created his own transposition of the clarinet part for Clarinet in A. The part is normally for A, B-flat and C (last Theme and Variations Movement including cadenza) clarinet.  This part allows the player to stay on A clarinet from beginning to end.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Gigue
  • 2. Mineut
  • 3. Preghiera
  • 4. Theme and Variations
Publisher: Northeastern
Composer/Author: Tchaikovsky, P. I.
Arranger/Editor: Salinger, Charles
Catalog Number: N1194