Liquid - Concert Band

Catalog: 04005752

Regular Price: $125.00

On Sale for $50.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Commissioned by the North Carolina South Central District Bandmasters Association, Liquid portrays the many different ways that water moves around us. From the opening raindrops and first few notes upon which the piece is built, this fast-paced and engaging work takes us through a series of variations that depict cascading waterfalls, flowing rivers, crashing waves, trickling creeks, and ripples over the surface of a calm lake. The piece culminates with a thunderous setting of the 13th-century Latin hymn “Dies Irae,” or “Day of Wrath.”

Audio Sample
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Bocook, Jay
Catalog Number: 04005752