Espresso! - Bass Clarinet Duet

Catalog: JP2135

Price: $11.75

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Originally written for two contrabassoons, these five duets are inspired by the espresso drinks the composer experienced while on his first trip to Italy, especially those he had in Venice. This edition has rescored the duet for two bass clarinets.

There are 5 movements: cappuccino, latte macchiato, caffee macchiato, caffa¨ con panna, and cafe della casa. The music tries to reflect the ingredients in each drink. Both technical and lyrical passages are found in this music. A "rehearsal" score is included, but the separate parts provided are for performance.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. cappuccino
  • 2. latte macchiato
  • 3. caffe macchiato
  • 4. caffe con panna
  • 5. cafe della casa
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
Composer/Author: Aragon, Jared Isaac
Catalog Number: JP2135