Francisco Tarrega and Fernando Carulli: A Student's Guide - Classical Guitar

Catalog: MB30553

Price: $13.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Francisco Tarrega (1852 - 1909) and Ferdinando Carulli (1770 - 1841) were two of the foundational classical guitar composers. Their works are studied and to this day performed by guitarists worldwide. This book presents 9 of the post popular Tarrega guitar compositions and 11 of Carulli's most famous short pieces. These pieces were transcribed and adapted for the intermediate level guitar student. The book features large notes, carefully edited fingering and important historical and performance notes.

Table of Contents:
  • Adelita
  • Lágrima
  • Study in D Minor
  • La Mariposa
  • Prelude No. 7 (Chopin/Tárrega)
  • Prelude in A Minor
  • Prelude in D Minor
  • Prelude in A Major
  • Capricho Arabe
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Tarrega & Carulli
Arranger/Editor: Castle, Joseph
Catalog Number: MB30553