Accessible Solo Repertoire for Percussion - Snare Drum or Mallets

Catalog: PB1901

Regular Price: $14.99

On Sale for $6.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Accessible Solo Repertoire for Percussion contains fourteen newly composed solos for Snare, Bells, Xylophone, and Marimba. Written by an emerging composer of percussion music, Robert Clayson, these solos are a much- needed addition to the young percussionist’s repertoire. Robert uses his experience as an educator to write solos that are fun to play and musically stimulating. These solos are perfect for use at an adjudicated solo festival or recital. Each book comes with beautifully set solo parts. Full recordings of each piece are available for download from the Excelcia Music Publishing website.

Table of Contents:
  • Waltz (Marimba)
  • Twinkling Stars (Bells)
  • Stop and Go (Snare Drum)
  • Spring Song (Marimba)
  • Speeding Past (Snare Drum)
  • Speed Limit (Snare Drum)
  • Skip (Xylophone)
  • Rag (Xylophone)
  • Lullaby (Bells)
  • Kije's March (Snare Drum)
  • Hills (Snare Drum)
  • Happy Dance (Marimba)
  • Creeping (Bells)
  • Beginnings (Snare Drum)
Publisher: Excelcia
Composer/Author: Clayson, Robert
Catalog Number: PB1901
Pages: 32