Firescape - Brass Choir

Catalog: BC19114

Regular Price: $30.00

On Sale for $15.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


For piccolo trumpet, 3 B-flat trumpets, B-flat flugelhorn, 4 horns, 2 trombones, bass trombone, euphonium and tuba with percussion (xylophone, bells, chimes, vibraphone, timpani, snare drum, tom-toms, bass drum, high hat, triangle, brake drum, wind chimes, tambourine, suspended cymbal, crash cymbals, and gong). Includes score and parts.

Firescape by David Marlatt is the third piece in a series of "elements" inspired works. Through music it demonstrates the various characteristics of fire described by the titles of each section: "Hephaestus: God of Fire," "By the Glow of a Candle," and "Wildfire!" Hephaestus was the Greek god of fire and forges, and was blacksmith for the gods. The sound of his anvil can be clearly heard in this section. The smooth reflective middle section features solos for flugel horn, trumpet, and trombone before the percussion section takes over in the fast, energetic, and driving rhythms that bring this exciting work to a close.

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: BC19114