Singer's Anthology of American Standards, Mezzo Soprano/Alto Voice - Book with Audio Access

Catalog: 00294613

Price: $40.49

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Some of the most famous and enduring songs from the great American songbook have been selected and edited especially for singers in this landmark series, with songs from George & Ira Gershwin, Richard Rodgers & Lorenz Hart, Jerome Kern, Cole Porter, Irving Berlin and many others. The music all dates from the 1920s to the early 1960s, in a musical style that pre-dates the rock era. The majority of the songs appear in all four volumes, though some songs are uniquely in the women's volumes or men's volumes. Unlike standard piano/vocal sheet music, the edition does not have the melody in the piano accompaniment, which gives the singer more vocal freedom. Keys have been carefully chosen for each voice type. Each volume also includes a historical note about each song, often citing recording artists who became associated with a song. Includes access to online piano accompaniments for download or streaming.

Table of Contents:
  • All The Things You Are (Kern & Hammerstein)
  • Bewitched (Rodgers & Hart)
  • Blame It On My Youth (Levant & Heyman)
  • Blue Skies (Berlin)
  • But Not For Me (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • Embraceable You (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye (Porter)
  • Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) (Howard)
  • A Foggy Day (In London Town) (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • God Bless America ® (Berlin)
  • He Was Too Good To Me (Rodgers & Hart)
  • How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky) (Berlin)
  • I Love A Piano (Berlin)
  • I'll Be Seeing You (Fain & Kahal)
  • I've Got A Crush On You (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • In The Still Of The Night (Porter)
  • In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning (Mann & Hilliard)
  • Isn't It Romantic? (Rodgers & Hart)
  • Love Is Here To Stay (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • Love Walked In (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • Make Someone Happy (Styne, Comden, & Green)
  • The Man I Love (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • Moon River (Mancini & Mercer)
  • More Than You Know (Youmans, Rose, & Eliscu)
  • My Funny Valentine (Rodgers & Hart)
  • The Nearness Of You (Carmichael & Washington)
  • Over The Rainbow (Harburg & Arlen)
  • Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (Kern & Harbach)
  • Some Other Time (Bernstein, Comden, & Green)
  • Someone To Watch Over Me (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • Stardust (Carmichael & Parish)
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me (Gershwin & Gershwin)
  • Time After Time (Styne & Cahn)
  • The Way You Look Tonight (Kern & Fields)
  • What Is This Thing Called Love? (Porter)
  • When I Fall In Love (Young & Heyman)
  • Where Or When (Rodgers & Hart)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: 00294613
Pages: 160

This item is printed music that will be shipped to you. Need a digital option? Try our SHEET MUSIC DIRECT affiliate site.

Related Products: