Concerto in B Minor Op. 35 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: HN1048

Price: $10.76

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


The name Oskar Rieding may seldom appear in concert programmes, but for students of the violin it is all the more familiar. To this day, his short concert pieces for violin and piano, written at the start of the twentieth century especially for beginners on the instrument, have maintained their place in lessons and class recitals. Restricted to the first position, the b-minor Concerto, op. 35, is ideal for beginners. For this Urtext edition, based on the first printing, editor Annette Oppermann received talented support; the Slovenian Rieding specialist Marusa Zupancic contributes an interesting preface on the little-known composer.

Table of Contents:
  • III. Allegro moderato
  • II. Andante
  • I. Allegro moderato
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Rieding, Oskar
Arranger/Editor: Oppermann, Annette
Catalog Number: HN1048
Pages: 14