Groth Music home

Concerto - Bass Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: PM30095

Price: $26.96

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Todd Goodman’s Concerto for Bass Clarinet and Orchestra was commissioned by Bruce Lauffer and the Beaver Valley Philharmonic to conclude their 2008-09 season. The work, in two movements, takes the orchestra and the soloist through a passionate journey of the relationship between a child and a parent. The first movement, “Promenade Comique” (“Funny Walk”) is an argument between the orchestra, acting as the parent, and the soloist, acting as the child. The second movement, “A Berceuse a Reve” (“A Lullaby and Dream”) reverses the roles of the two characters and tells the story of a parent, this time represented by the bass clarinet, who is trying to put their child, the orchestra, to sleep. – Todd Goodman

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Promenade Comique
  • 2. A berceuse a reve

Publisher: Potenza Music
Composer/Author: Goodman, Todd
Catalog Number: PM30095