Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

3 Pieces from Suite No. 2 - 1 Piano 4 Hands

Catalog: SIK1766

Price: $24.29

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

The eight movements of Dmitri Shostakovich's Suite No. 2 for Jazz Orchestras are mostly clips from film music from the years 1940 to1956. Especially well-known from this suite is the waltz no. 2, originally a background music in the movie The First Season by Mikhail Kalatozov (1956); The waltz is cited in many other films, such as in Stanley Kubrick's Eyes Wide Shut of 1999. The arrangements for four-handed piano keep close to the original, the term transcription fits best. The Primo part is technically more demanding than the Secondo Part. (Simon Bishop)

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Marsch
  • 2. Kleine Polka
  • 3. Walzer No. 2

Publisher: Sikorski
Composer/Author: Shostakovich, Dmitri
Arranger/Editor: Bischof, Simon
Catalog Number: SIK1766
Pages: 39