Groth Music home

Book of Liturgical Postludes - Organ

Catalog: 702213S

Price: $21.60

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Franklin Ashdown's exciting collection contains a postlude for every season of the church year. The postludes for Advent through Easter are each based on a familiar hymn of the season, and the book concludes with two original works for Ascension Day and Pentecost. No matter the season, the works are all celebratory in character and are intended to send the congregation forth into the world with joy and a sense of affirmative purpose.

Table of Contents:
  • Advent March on "Wachet auf"
  • Recessional on "Lift Up Your Heads"
  • Recessional on "Rejoice, Rejoice, Believers"
  • Processional on "Hark! the Herald Angels Sing"
  • Epiphany March on "Salzburg"
  • Lenten Recessional on "Llangloffan"
  • Trumpet Tune-Recessional on "St. Theodulph"
  • Fanfare-Recessional on "Llanfair"
  • Sortie for Ascension Day
  • Pentecost Recessional

  • Publisher: Sacred Music
    Composer/Author: Ashdown, Franklin D.
    Catalog Number: 702213S