Gambits: Six Chess Pieces for Horn (or Bass Trombone or Tuba) and Piano

Catalog: ED4140

Price: $15.29

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Commissioned by Charles and Sarah Riehm as a gift to their son Andrew Riehm, Robert Rodríguez composed Gambits: Six Chess Pieces for Horn and Piano. Motifs from the game of chess unite the music and titles of the work's six movements: White vs. Black · Giuoco Piano · Muy Ruy · French Defense · Sicilian Defense · Copa Capablanca.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. White vs. Black
  • 2. Giuoco Piano
  • 3. Muy Ruy
  • 4. French Defense
  • 5. Sicilian Defense
  • 6. Copa Capablanca
Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Rodriguez, Robert X.
Catalog Number: ED4140
Pages: 22