Concerto in C Major "La Choisy" - Horn Quartet

Catalog: N2916

Regular Price: $13.00

On Sale for $8.45

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Gunter Kahlenbach has arranged this popular Concerto for Four Horns in F, thus expanding the repertoire from the Baroque and Early Classical periods to include (student) quartets. While the first voice essentially corresponds to the well-known solo voice of the concerto, the second voice creates the character of a double concerto. In addition, the third and fourth horn voices expand the dynamic range of the piece and at the same time set a virtuoso counterpoint.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 3. Allegro
Publisher: Heinrichshofen
Composer/Author: Corrette, Michel
Arranger/Editor: Kahlenbach, Gunter
Catalog Number: N2916
Pages: 32