Groth Music home

Concerto for 2 Violins - String Quartet

Catalog: SJQ20191

Price: $17.96

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


A new string quartet arrangement of Bach's famous concerto for two violins and orchestra. John Cooley's lovely arrangement is great fun to play for all four players. It is suitable for students or amateurs of a good standard, but there are no difficult rhythms. Violin students who learnt to play by the Suzuki method will enjoy this trip down memory lane, as the "Bach double" concerto is almost always played by Suzuki students at some point.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Vivace
  • 2. Largo ma non tanto
  • 3. Allegro

  • Publisher: SJ Music
    Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
    Arranger/Editor: Cooley, John
    Catalog Number: SJQ20191