Groth Music home

Suite No. 1, Op. 15 - 2 Pianos 4 Hands

Catalog: 00-48637

Price: $9.89

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed between 1885 and 1888, this suite for two pianos contains three movements that are typical of the 19th-century character piece. The parts for each piano are equal in technical difficulty and melodic material. The second movement, "Valse," is one of Arensky's best-known works. Two copies are required for performance.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Romance
  • 2. Valse
  • 3. Polonaise
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Arensky, Anton
Arranger/Editor: Mauro & Beard
Catalog Number: 00-48637
Pages: 48