Sonatas, Volume 2 - Piano

Catalog: HN834

Price: $47.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


In celebration of Beethoven Year 2020, G. Henle Publishers presents the first of three volumes with the complete piano sonatas by Ludwig van Beethoven in a new Urtext edition, prepared by Maestro Murray Perahia and the renowned Beethoven expert at G. Henle Publishers, Norbert Gertsch. This volume contains the eleven sonatas published between 1802 and 1806, nos. 12 to 22, op. 26 to 54. All the sonatas have been edited to reflect the current state of research and include an extensive preface and a Critical Report that presents the source situation and problems of readings. Along with his invaluable fingerings, Murray Perahia bestows upon the piano world his in-depth reflections on the emotional world and structural makeup of these compositions.

Table of Contents:
  • Sonata No. 12 in A-flat Major, Op. 26
  • Sonata No. 13 in E-flat Major, Op. 27,1
  • Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp Major, Op. 27,2
  • Sonata No. 15 in D Major, Op. 28
  • Sonata No. 16 in G Major, Op. 31,1
  • Sonata No. 17 in D Minor, Op. 31,2
  • Sonata No. 18 in E-flat Major, Op. 31,3
  • Sonata No. 19 in G Minor, Op. 49,1
  • Sonata No. 20 in G Major, Op. 49,2
  • Sonata No. 21 in C Major, Op. 53
  • Sonata No. 22 in F Major, Op. 54
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Beethoven, Ludwig van
Arranger/Editor: Gertsch & Perahia
Catalog Number: HN834
Pages: 318