Master Class Repertoire and Conversations Volume 1 - Piano

Catalog: 701410H

Price: $7.16

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


These four volumes offer essential keyboard works that guide each student through a wonderful body of classical repertoire to practice and perform. The volumes begin with accessible first classics, and with each successive book, students encounter works of greater technical skill. All works are unsimplified. Students and teachers may use the books as stand-alone music resources or they may purchase a book/CD kit for each volume. The CD includes demonstration performances of each piece by acclaimed pianist, Hsing-ay Hsu, followed by helpful master class discussions and performance tips from Ms. Hsu, Scott McBride Smith and Janet Vogt.

Table of Contents:
  • Promenade (Reinagle)
  • Morning (Diabelli)
  • Sonatina (Diabelli)
  • Left Hand Melody (Czerny)
  • Melody In Thirds (Czerny)
  • The Swing Op 777 No 5 (Czerny)
  • In The Garden Op 201 (Kohler)
  • Carefree Stroll (Kohler)
  • Minuet Op 82 no 34 (Gurlitt)
  • Vivace Op 117 No 8 (Gurlitt)
  • Dance (Gurlitt)
  • A Tale Op 98 No 1 (Gretchaninoff)
  • Russian Dance (Goedicke)
  • Rambling Op 39 No 3 (Kabalevsky)
  • Song Op 39 No 8 (Kabalevsky)
  • A Little Dance Op 39 No 9 (Kabalevsky)
  • Polka Op 39 No 2 (Kabalevsky)
  • A Little Joke Op 39 No 6 (Kabalevsky)
  • Hungarian Folk Song (Bartok)
  • Folk Dance (Bartok)
  • Trumpet Tune (Duncombe)
  • Sonatina in C Major (Duncombe)
  • Little Dance (Turk)
  • Rondino (Turk)
  • Quadrille (Haydn)
  • Arietta in C Major (Clementi)
Publisher: Lorenz
Composer/Author: Vogt et al.
Catalog Number: 701410H

Related Products: