Groth Music home

Sacred Melodies for Clarinet Solo - Piano Score and Paper Clarinet Part

Catalog: MB94207

Price: $13.49

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Artistically beautiful clarinet solos with keyboard accompaniment on familiar sacred and classic melodies. This collection aims to provide repertoire for the Church instrumentalist from the best composers of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries: J.S. Bach, Handel, and Mendelssohn. Much of this is well-known in concert and in church settings. The variety of length of the works provides music that can be used for Prelude, offertory, instrumental interlude, or Postlude in the Church Service. The music here is of the highest quality, and can also be used for recital or concert purposes.

This version of the publication includes a separate, pull-out, paper clarinet part, as opposed to the a digital clarinet part. Compare to MB94207M.

Table of Contents:
  • Blessed Jesus from Requiem (Faure)
  • Every Valley Shall Be Exalted from The Messiah (Handel)
  • He Shall Feed His Flock Like a Shepherd from The Messiah (Handel)
  • I Know That My Redeemer Liveth from the Messiah (Handel)
  • I Will Sing of Thy Great Mercies from St. Paul (Mendelssohn)
  • If With All Your Hearts from Elijah (Mendelssohn)
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Bach)
  • My Heart Ever Faithful from Pentecost Cantata (Bach)
  • O Rest in the Lord from Elijah (Mendelssohn)
  • Then Shall the Righteous Shine Forth from Elijah (Mendelssohn)
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Heim, Norman M.
Catalog Number: MB94207
Pages: 56