Orchestral Suite (Overture) B minor BWV 1067 - Full Score

Catalog: BA5253

Price: $17.96

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


J.S. Bach’s four Orchestral Suites belong to that select group of works one could truly call classical hits. They stem from Bach’s extremely productive time in Cothen which ended in 1721.

Unfortunately, the only sources that have come down to us are copyist parts from Leipzig . These originally formed the basis for the critical complete edition volume which was published in 1967 as part of the " New Bach Edition" .

At that time Barenreiter also issued separate scores and parts which however were prepared with additional articulation and performance suggestions. Barenreiter’s new edition of Bach’s great four suites now presents the Urtext as found in the " New Bach Edition" i.e. without emendations and performance suggestions. The orchestral parts have been re-engraved and the material includes an alternative version of the Overture and Air to the D major suite BWV 1068 including a "Violino concertato" part.

  • Urtext editions of these important works
  • Newly engraved parts and fully realized continuo
  • For the first time an alternative version of the Overture and Air to the D major suite BWV 1068 with " Violino concertato " is included

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Besseler & Gruss
Catalog Number: BA5253