Concert Time - Oboe

Catalog: W45OB

Price: $6.29

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Concert Time, by Bruce Pearson and Ryan Nowlin, is a collection of twelve songs written for beginning or young band. An excellent compilation and variety of music styles, Concert Time includes festival pieces, concert marches, classical transcriptions, lively lighter songs, and originals. With accessible, grade-appropriate rhythms, highlights also include clarinets staying below the break in each song, melodies are written in every section, and the Drums, Mallets, Auxiliary Percussion, and Timpani are all in one book. With reinforced orchestration throughout the ensemble, each piece was composed or arranged with the young player in mind and will prove to be accessible and musically satisfying to the player and the audience. Each concert time part book includes a Fingering Chart and Preparatory Melodies. Concert Time is part of the Tradition of Excellence series and is an outstanding addition to any band curriculum.

Table of Contents:
  • The Holidays Are Here
  • North Winds
  • A Journey Together
  • Fire Rock
  • Home Days (Concert March)
  • One of These Days
  • To the Castle
  • The Earle of Oxford's Marche
  • Practice Report Blues
  • Psalm and Dance
  • Steadfast Overture
  • Preparatory Melodies
Publisher: Kjos
Composer/Author: Pearson & Nowlin
Catalog Number: W45OB