Groth Music home

Sounds of Spain Book 2

Catalog: 17602

Price: $7.19

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The precision of the tango; the rhythmic excitement of a flamenco guitarist; the clicking of wooden castanets; the whirling of great dancers. Such impressions of Spain are captured effectively by Catherine Rollin in this fantastic sequel to Sounds of Spain Book 1. Seven intermediate solos explore many of the diverse dance and harmonic elements that make up the colorful Spanish music tradition. All are very manageable technically, yet contain dramatic sections that sound difficult and showy. Great crowd-pleasers!

Table of Contents:
  • Andalucia
  • Castanets
  • Dance of the Spanish Rose
  • Flamenco
  • Samba Seville
  • Tango in D
  • Tango Meditteraneo
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Rollin, Catherine
Catalog Number: 17602
Pages: 24