Clarinet Music by Female Composers

Catalog: ED23147

Price: $31.49

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Clarinet Music by Female Composers: 18 Pieces for Clarinet and Piano

This volume presents pieces for A and B-flat clarinet from the classical, romantic and modern eras, all by female composers.  Edited by Sabine Pfeifer and Barbara Heller.

Table of Contents:
  • Caroline von Schleicher-Krähmer (1794–1850): Larghetto from Sonatine
  • Clémence Grandval (1828–1907): Air slave from Deux pièces
  • Alice Mary Smith (1839–1884): Andante from Sonata in A major
  • Marie von Sachsen-Meinigen (1853–1923): Romanze
  • Johanna Senfter (1879–1961): Ruhig from Sonate op. 57
  • Germaine Tailleferre (1892–1983): Arabesque
  • Priaulx Rainier (1903–1986): Allegro con fuoco from Suite
  • Elisabeth Lutyens (1906–1986): Drammatico / Lirico / Doloroso from Five Little Pieces
  • Grazyna Bacewicz (1909–1969): Vivo (No. 1) / Allegro non troppo (No. 3) from Easy Pieces
  • Krystina Moszumanska-Nazar (1924–2008): Allegro (No. 3) from Three Miniatures
  • Ida Gotkovsky (*1933): Image de Norvège (No. 2)
  • Barbara Heller (*1936): Autumn Music / Mariendistel/Lady’s Thistle
  • Tina Ternes (*1969): Swallows in Flight
  • Francine Aubin (1938–2016): Pièce en forme de Jazz (No. 1)
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Heller and Pfeifer
Catalog Number: ED23147
Pages: 144

Related Products: