Marche hongroise - Woodwind Quintet

Catalog: BA6877

Regular Price: $14.95

On Sale for $9.72

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Hector Berlioz's "Marche hongroise" also known as the "Rakoczy March" after Hungary's like-named national hero, is an orchestral version of an anonymous military march that forms part of the dramatic legend "The Damnation of Faust" (1846). This arrangement for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon restores Berlioz's version to its original wind band setting, with the woodwinds giving the work a completely new color. A march completely without trumpets and timpani!

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Berlioz, Hector
Arranger/Editor: Linckelmann, Joachim
Catalog Number: BA6877