A La Rueda, Rueda - Book/CD

Catalog: 09971338

Price: $26.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Singing songs and playing games are a fundamental part of a child's life, no matter where we live or what language we speak. Experience Hispanic-American heritage and traditions with this well-crafted collection of children's folksongs. Playfully illustrated with original Uruguayan art, this collection of thirty-four songs for early childhood through the elementary grades features page-after-page of reproducible, singable melodies and game instructions, with their cultural background. Both authors are of Cuban origin and have collected songs that will appeal to a wide audience, whether or not you can read music, speak Spanish, or in the case of small children, read at all. English translations, a pronunciation guide, and curricular indices are also included. The enclosed CD provides quality demonstration recordings of children singing the songs unaccompanied, as they are traditionally performed. Perfect for school or home, this collection provides parents and teachers with all the necessary tools for teaching the basic elements of music and Hispanic culture, which will be fun for children today and for generations to come.

Available in Book/CD format.

Suggested for PreK-Gr.6.

Table of Contents:
  • Los Pollitos
  • Juan Pirulero
  • A La Rueda, Rueda
  • Alegre Canta El Burro
  • Aserran Asser N
  • Calle De Calles
  • Cuce, Cuce, Cantaba La Rana
  • Dale A La Mocita
  • Debajo Del Puente
  • Don Pirula
  • Durmete Mi Nieo
  • El Conejo
  • El Perrito Goloso
  • Rau, Rau, Rau
  • Estaba La Caravela
  • La Calabacita
  • La Cojita
  • La Marisola
  • Las Hijas De Merieo
  • Las Seeas Del Esposo
  • Los Cinco Deditos
  • Los Seis Paticos
  • Los Unidos
  • Mambre
  • Manola
  • Mueva La Pata
  • Patito, Patito
  • Qu Llueva!
  • Sal Solcito
  • Seeora Santana
  • Si Este Nieo Se Durmiera
  • Yo Tenaa Diez Perritos
  • La Cucaracha
  • Arroz Con Leche
Sample Pages
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Esquenazi & Cabrera
Catalog Number: 09971338
Pages: 64