Christmas Gig Book - Guitar

Catalog: MB30884

Price: $13.49

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Christmas season has traditionally been a lucrative time for the gigging musician. For years, author Michael Coppola has performed many traditional songs of the season. In The Christmas Gig Book for Pick-Style Guitar, he has arranged 25 of these chord-melody pieces in both standard notation and tablature. The arrangements are all very accessible by either pick or fingerstyle players and possess the fullness of sound expected by chord-melody or classical soloists. It is a great resource for the working guitarist as well as the novice who likes playing for family and friends, or simply for personal enjoyment.

Table of Contents:
  • The Twelve Days of Christmas
  • Adeste Fideles
  • All Through the Night
  • Angels We Have Heard on High
  • Auld Lang Syne
  • Away in a Manger
  • Carol of the Bells
  • Coventry Carol
  • Deck the Halls
  • God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • I Saw Three Ships
  • It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  • Jingle Bells
  • Joy to the World
  • O Christmas Tree
  • O Holy Night
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem
  • Silent Night
  • The First Noel
  • Toyland
  • We Three Kings
  • What Child Is This?
  • We Wish You a Merry Christmas
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Coppola, Michael
Catalog Number: MB30884
Pages: 40