Easy Concert Pieces Book 2- Soprano Recorder and Piano with CD

Catalog: ED23044

Price: $17.99
The Easy Concert Pieces series has the right pieces ready for the first concerts. Easy to intermediate original compositions and arrangements for descant recorder and piano provide a cross section of the different epochs, from the Renaissance to the modern era. The enclosed CDs contain all pieces as full versions and as piano accompaniment for playing along. In Vol. 2, the tonal range is extended to a'', including a few semitones. The works are rhythmically more complex and, with regard to fingering technique and melodic expression, more demanding than the pieces in Vol. 1.

Table of Contents:
  • T. Susato: Pavane
  • T. Susato: La Mourisque
  • W. Byrd: Sellenger's Round
  • B. de Selma y Salaverde: Corente - J. H. Schein: Allemande - Anonymous: The Nymph's Dance
  • Anonymous: Almain (Cupararee) J. Playford: Daphne
  • J. Playford: Prince Rupert's March - Anonymus: Greensleeves to a Ground
  • M. A. Charpentier: Prélude
  • R. Valentine: Allegro
  • J. S. Bach: Aria
  • G. F. Händel: La Réjouissance - G. F. Händel: Sarabande
  • W. A. Mozart: Romance (aus: A Little Night Music)
  • J. Hook: The Echo Song - P. Tschaikowsky: Swan Lake (Theme)
  • E. Grieg: Morning Mood - E. Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance (March)
  • L. Searle: Summer and Winter
  • J. Bönisch: Dancing in the Morning
  • R. Mohrs: Prayer for Peace
  • G. Koeppen: Wind Song

Publisher: Schott
Arranger/Editor: Kretschmann , Elisabeth
Catalog Number: ED23044
Pages: 36

Related Products: