Easy Concert Pieces, Book 1 - Soprano Recorder and Piano, with CD

Catalog: ED23043

Price: $17.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Easy Concert Pieces series has the right pieces ready for the first concerts. Easy to intermediate original compositions and arrangements for descant recorder and piano provide a cross section of the different epochs, from the Renaissance to the modern era. The enclosed CDs contain all pieces as full versions and as piano accompaniment for playing along. Vol. 1 contains short, easy-to-grasp pieces ranging from C' to E'' including the semitones F sharp' and B flat'. The rhythm is simple. Some pieces have only a small ambitus so that this volume can be used as accompanying booklet after even a short period of recorder lessons.

Table of Contents:
  • P. Attaignant: Gaillarde
  • T. Susato: Rondo
  • P. Phalèse: Burate Galliarde
  • M. Praetorius: Bourrée 1
  • M. Praetorius: Bourrée 2
  • M. Uccellini: La Bergamasca
  • J. Playford: Argeers
  • J. Playford: Gathering Peascods
  • J. Fischer: Minuet
  • M.-R. Delalande: Air
  • M.-R. Delalande: Contredance
  • A. Vivaldi: Spring (Allegro)
  • G. F. Händel: Bourrée
  • J. Aubert: Minuet 1
  • J. Aubert: Minuet 2
  • J. A. Hasse: Bourrée
  • L. Mozart: Bourlesque
  • W. A. Mozart: A Little Night Music (Theme) - L. van Beethoven: Ode to Joy - G. Verdi: La donna è mobile
  • J. Offenbach: Cancan
  • J. Brahms: Guten Abend, gut' Nacht
  • H. Poser: Moderato
  • C. Orff: Allegro
  • L. Searle: Town in the Sunshine
  • R. Mohrs
  • Chilling at Noon
  • R. Mohrs: Great Balloon Trip
  • M. Schönmehl: Walking by the Sea
  • A. Werner: The Errant Knight on the Wrong Track
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Kretschmann , Elisabeth
Catalog Number: ED23043
Pages: 52

Related Products: