4 Centuries of Women Composers - Piano

Catalog: MB20260

Price: $16.19

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This collection of compositions for piano solo spans four centuries, including a rarely heard piece by Gottchalk's sister, Clara, as well as a charming piece by Marie Antoinette. Other composers include Madame Dussek, Teresa Carreno, Amy Beach, Clara Schumann, Fanny Mendelssohn, and others. Three new solos are also offered by the author, Gail Smith.

Table of Contents:
  • 'Tis My Friend - Queen Marie Antoinette; Arr. Gail Smith
  • Aloha Oe - Queen Lilivokalani; Arr. by Gail Smith
  • Arlynne - Gail Smith
  • Barcarolle - Amy Beach
  • Caprice Polka - Teresa Carreno
  • Columbine - Amy Beach
  • Gavotte - C. Chaminade
  • Golden Sonata - Gail Smith
  • Gottschalk Waltz - Teresa Carreno
  • In Sylvan Glade - Clara Gottschalk Peterson
  • Memories - Gail Smith
  • Pantalon - Amy Beach
  • Rondo - Sophia Dussek
  • Toccatina - Clara Schumann
  • Ubungsstuck - Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
Sample Pages
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Smith, Gail
Catalog Number: MB20260
Pages: 112