Best of Bach - Piano Solo

Catalog: ED23398

Price: $16.19

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This collection of 30 popular original compositions and arrangements for piano presents a selection of pieces by Johann Sebastian Bach that will delight any pianist. Besides the Prelude and Fugue in C Major from the Well-Tempered Clavier and other popular educational pieces, this volume also contains many arrangements, such as the Air from the Orchestral Suite No. 3 or the Toccata and Fugue in D minor. All the pieces are of an easy or intermediate level of difficulty, with fingerings and metronome suggestions added. The collection appears in a modern and user-friendly print format; it is recommended not only for teaching purposes, but to anyone who enjoys playing the piano as a hobby.

Table of Contents:
  • Minuet G major
  • Musette D major
  • Polonaise G minor
  • Minuet D minor
  • Praeludium C major
  • Aria D minor
  • Praeludium F major
  • Praeludium D minor
  • Prelude and Fugue C major
  • Prelude and Fugue C minor
  • Praeludium C major
  • Praeludium C minor - Invention C major - Invention D minor
  • Invention F major
  • Invention A minor
  • Aria from: Goldberg Variations
  • Prelude and Fughetta G major
  • Gavotte G major from: French Suite No. 5 G major
  • Polonaise E major from: French Suite No. 6 E major
  • Musette G major from: English Suite No. 3 G minor
  • Chaconne from: Partita No. 2 D minor for Solo Violin
  • Badinerie from: Orchestral Suite No. 2 B minor
  • Air from: Orchestral Suite No. 3 D major - Shepherd’s Music from: Christmas Oratorio
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring from: Cantata No. 147
  • Sinfonia from: Cantata No. 156
  • Siciliano aus: Sonata for Flute and Cembalo
  • Toccata and Fugue D minor
  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 G major
  • Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 D minor: 1st movement (theme)
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Heumann, Hans-Gunter
Catalog Number: ED23398
Pages: 88