Brook Green Suite - Concert Band (Full Score)

Catalog: 90605140

Price: $17.06

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Brook Green Suite

Transcribed by James Curnow for concert band.

This is sure to be one of those orchestral transcriptions that finds a permanent place in the realm of concert band literature. Holst's ability to develop and explore folk melodies with rich, lyrical treatment is fully realized in this sterling example of the final phase of this remarkable composer's career. The smooth and peaceful declivities of the "Prelude," the expressive cantabile of the "Air," and the sprightly 6/8 "Dance" combine to give your audience and your band a truly enriching experience. Enticing! For Grade 4.

Duration: 7:00

Score only. Parts are available separately.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Prelude
  • 2. Air
  • 3. Dance

Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Host, Gustav
Arranger/Editor: Curnow, James
Catalog Number: 90605140
Pages: 60

Related Products: