Concerto No. 2 in B Minor, Op. 7 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: K02188

Price: $8.96

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Niccolo Paganini was widely recognized as the greatest violinist of all time and his compositions for violin, not surprisingly, are some of the most fantastic ever written. Hector Berlioz commented " . . . broad Italian melodies full of passionate ardour, seldom found in the best pages of dramatic composers . . . harmonies are always clear, simple, and of extraordinary sonorousness. His orchestration is brilliant and energetic without being noisy." Kalmus is proud to present the second violin concerto by the master, Paganini. A cleanly printed edition for the advanced player. Piano reduction by A. Le Maitre.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro maestoso
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Rondo - Andantino allegretto moderato

Sample Pages
Publisher: Kalmus
Composer/Author: Paganini, Niccolo
Arranger/Editor: Maitre, A. Le
Catalog Number: K02188
Pages: 60