Sonata Op. 166 - Oboe and Piano

Catalog: JP1032

Price: $19.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Sonata for Oboe, op. 166, is a beautiful work and is considered standard repertoire for the oboe. There are 3 movements. Although composed in 1921, the work is in a distinctive Romantic style. Duration approximately 11 minutes This new edition is in the Jeanne Master Class Series.

The editor, Jan Eberle, states, "In this edition, I offer a detailed look at my favorite interpretive ideas. I hope to present a clear view of the piece that will provide a springboard for thoughts of your own."

Table of Contents:
  • I. Andantino
  • II. ad libitum, Allegretto
  • III. Molto allegro
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
Arranger/Editor: Eberle, Jan
Catalog Number: JP1032

Related Products: